What the Sam Hill???? When Adoption Reunions Go Awry


Dear Ms. Feverfew –

I have another post in the works so be looking for it later today, but I just had to get this one out there.  Take a look at this article: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/2954310/Gran-and-grandson-to-have-baby.html#ixzz0maSV2FzO

To sum up, granny had a baby girl when she was 18. Her Catholic parents forced her to place the baby for adoption.  She later went looking for her daughter but never found her. Lo and behold, a few years ago her grandson shows up on her proverbial doorstep. Turns out her daughter had died of cancer and he had gone looking for her natural mother.

So far, not to strange. But then they meet, 72 year old granny and her newly found grandson fall in love and are now having a baby together via a surrogate!!!

So strange I am at a loss for words.

Much love,

M.

6 thoughts on “What the Sam Hill???? When Adoption Reunions Go Awry

    • I know Desi! I get the GSA thing, but isn’t this taking it a wee bit too far? Methinks (and I am really going out on a limb here) grandma has some unresolved issues from the loss of her daughter. I don’t know…I certainly hope that by 72 I have gained some wisdom, insight, and healing from all of this!!!

      M.

Leave a Reply

