Bravery Didn’t Work, But Chocolate Covered Cherries Sure Did


Ms. Feverfew –

So glad yesterday is over. So glad to wake up to a new day today and know that I survived.  Truth be told, it was much harder than I was expecting but it is over.

One of my friends posted this quote on my Facebook page:

“Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.” ~ Soren Kierkegaard

Yesterday was looking backward as I tried to understand my life as it is, but today – today is living forward.

Once again, Percy from The Scarlet Pimpernel sings it best:

“I’m broken, but I’m still alive
And slowly I will feel my soul revive
With time, I’ll find a way to right this wrong
If it takes my whole life long
Lord, I’ll fight my battles all alone
But make me strong!”

(“Prayer,” Percy, The Scarlet Pimpernel).

Much love,

M.

P.S. Dilettante Chocolates makes the most divine chocolate covered cherries.  Native Americans believe that cherries have special healing powers. They sure seemed to help me yesterday….especially since they were covered in chocolate!

One thought on “Bravery Didn’t Work, But Chocolate Covered Cherries Sure Did

  1. ((((Melinda))))
    You will have to try to make your own chocolate covered cherries. I use fresh pitted cherries and guitards chocolate. The hard part is waiting for the chocolate to cool. Since you are using fresh fruit they do need to be eaten the same day.

Leave a Reply

