What is it With People?


Dear Ms. Feverfew –

I will NEVER understand the people who google the question, “Can I force my daughter to give up her baby?”

I’ve had a couple of more hits from it this last week and…and I am just left speechless. I hope they take the time to read what I have written here to find out what it is like to lose a child to adoption, two decades on. And our adoption is one of the ones that turned out “good” and everything went according to plan!

I can’t imagine being a parent and thinking so little of my daughter or my future grandchild. Perhaps it is because I have lived this life for so long, I know what heartache is in store for that person’s daughter if she caves in to her parent’s pressure.

M.

Leave a Reply

