My Soul is a Tree in a Hurricane


Dear Ms. Feverfew:

Perhaps you don’t know the significance of today in our life together apart. Perhaps you do. Perhaps your parents have told you. Perhaps they haven’t. If they haven’t, I won’t do so now, not here, not in this medium. Perhaps someday I will, if you don’t already know.

Just know these three things:

  1. You were loved and wanted from the moment I found out I was pregnant with you.
  2. You have never been anything but a joy to this mother.
  3. I am sorry.

Much love,

M.

One thought on “My Soul is a Tree in a Hurricane

Leave a Reply

