Learning Radical Self-Acceptance


Dear Ms. Feverfew  –

It’s time.

It’s time for me to dust off Pauline Boss, Brené Brown, Miriam Greenspan, Pema Chödrön, and Tara Brach. It’s time for me to re-read their writings and re-engage in unraveling the loss that is us.  It’s time for me to learn how to live in that place of radical self-acceptance, to hold space for my own vulnerabilities and humanness, to extend that same compassion I have for others to my self.

My body has healed as much as it can from the trauma of this last year. Now it it time to turn back to healing my heart.

That is all I have to say tonight.

M.

2 thoughts on “Learning Radical Self-Acceptance

Leave a Reply

